"I love learning!" - Sahira

"Our teachers help us when we get stuck." - Faiyaz

"Learning is always fun in our lessons." - Madihah

"I enjoy our times tables challenges." - Mohibur

"I like all the different sports we try in our games lessons." - Najiya

"Writing in English helps us be creative and imaginative." - Lima

"We have lots of different clubs which are lots of fun!" - Riyaad

Our Staff





Executive Principal 

Mrs J. Hainsworth 

Head of Academy  

Mrs C. Rahman 

Executive Deputy Principals 

Mrs S. Taylor 

Mr A. Dunn 

Miss S. Wimperis 

Deputy Principal                                  

Mrs R. Beesley 

Assistant Principals 


Miss R. Marsh                             

Mrs A. Ashton 


Miss K. Mather (SENCO)



Miss A. Grainger 

Mr O.Booth 

Mr M. Butler 

Miss L. Grenfell 

Mrs D. Nash 

Miss F. Astley 

Miss C. Parker-Smith 

Miss T. Henstock 

Mrs A. Khalil 

 Miss S. Hobson 

Miss B. Martin 

Miss R. Gregory 

Miss A. Rushton (SENCO)

Miss C. Garvey 

Miss C. Smythe 

Miss S. Gilmour 

Mrs W. Smith 

 Miss R. Lippett 



Unqualified Teachers 

Mrs L. Worthington 

Mrs S. McCann 

Mrs K. Bibi-Sobur 

Mrs H. Khatun (0.5) 

Teaching Assistants 

Miss M. Khatun 

Mrs N. Ahmed 

Miss D. Gittens 

Miss J. Bergin 

Mr J. Thomas 

Mrs L. Bolton 

Mrs C. Hughes 

Miss J. Parkinson 

Mrs C. Vickerstaff 

Mrs H. Begum 

Miss L. Boyd 

Mrs H. Khatun (0.5) 

Miss C. Brown 

Mrs S. Ali 

Mrs N. Begum 

Miss C. Grundy 

Mrs F. Sultan 

Mrs E. Morrison 

Miss K. Rowe 

Mr D. Massey-Miah 

Mrs K. Bibi 

Miss N. Jenkinson 

Mrs F. Begum 

Mrs S. Begum 

Mrs Haz. Begum  

Mrs J. Rahman  

Mrs E. Jarvis 


Pre School Staff  

Miss A. Begum 

Mrs L. Wood 

Mrs R. Begum 

Miss S. Al-Qasmi 

Miss S. Bradshaw 

Miss E. Dunn 

Mrs S. Khan 


Learning Mentors 

Miss R. Bullock  

Mrs R. Hussain 

Attendance & Pastoral Lead 

Mrs L. Wrigley 


School Business Manager 

Mrs S. Riley 


School Administrators 

Mrs H. Begum 

Mrs J. Ali Begum 

ICT Network Manager 

Mr J. Walker 


Site Manager 

Mr R.Royales 


Site Keeper 

Mr T. Buckley 


School Cook 

Mrs K. Stafford 


Midday Supervisors 

Mrs A. Nahar 

Mrs T. Sultana 

Mrs J. Khatun  

Mrs R. Bibi 

Mrs N. Zemin  

Mrs .R Begum 

Mrs R. Akter  

Mrs S. Yesmin 

Mrs H. Patel  

Mrs S. Albasheer 






Sports Development (Games) 

Mr Steve Gordon 

Sports Development (Dance) 

Miss Laura Mulholland/Miss Jen Lynch 

Football Development 

Mr Gary Williamson 

Freddy Fit 

Mr Phil Briedenbach 

Hands & Voices (Nursery) 

Mrs Alison Saville 

Brass Tuition 

Miss Samantha Latus 

Oldham Music Service 

Mrs Anna Cermak 

Drama Specialist 

Mrs Rachael Bamber 


Do you need this content in another language?